A Day Without a Heart

“That day you say to me nothing… That’s what I am now… nothing.
I left, away with a broken heart … strolling to my car. You said you did not remember, me unlike you I do remember, I do remember nothing used to mean the absence of something. Perhaps you were right, perhaps you are the essence of nothing. If that is true, then I wish it was me whose nothingness could keep him from remembering the essence of something. I wrote to you and I did not say nothing.  It wasn’t like it, it was it.  But you said nothing. Well, lucky me that I am nothing.

For I get it now, I love you means nothing.”

J.J. Del Mar

Comment

