The Sound of You

The Sound of You
As days go on and I happen to remember
there’s been instances
of C in my life that it makes it a melody
albeit a sad one. The chances I’d
come to expect and were not given,
that were not ascertained. The thought of you,
the presence of you not coming, the melancholy…
the reverberation of C# in my ears
that it made it almost a fantasy
then an extensive pause,
a pause of seeing you gone
as I progress into more new sounds in me…..
Though the sound of you will always be there
and reverberate in me every time I hear C
again and again forever in my soul

July 5, 4:58 p.m.

Piano Sonata No. 14 in C# minor – Ludwig van Beethoven

Comment

