The Things You Said – Depeche Mode


Lyrics,
“I heard it from my friends
About the things you said
I heard it from my friends
About the things you said

But they know me better than that
They know me better than that

They know my weaknesses
I never tried to hide them
They know my weaknesses
I never denied them

I heard it from my friends
About the things you said
I heard it from my friends
About the things you said

How can a view become so twisted
How can a view become so twisted

They know my weaknesses
I never tried to hide them
They know my weaknesses
You tried them

I got so carried away
You brought me down to earth
I thought we had something precious
Now I know what it’s worth

I heard it from my friends
About the things you said
I heard it from my friends
About the things you said

I’ve never felt so disappointed
Never felt so disappointed

They know my weaknesses
I never tried to hide them
They know my weaknesses
Thought that you liked them

They know me better than that”

Comment

